I lost my FLOW so I decided to get that Back | Day 2

ยท

3 min read

Day 2

Yesterday, I posted about how I lost my motivation to code. And how I decided to get my FLOW back. You can read that here.

Now, the motive of me writing these posts is to document how I'm getting the spark back. I thought I'll take measures and if that work I'll share them here. And the plan is still same.

But after posting the previous post, I got to know a hack which was totally unexpected. I thought to use this blog as a medium to share my learnings but I didn't expect that "Writing the Blog" itself could be a tool.

Sounds confusing right ? I mean how could writing a blog will help to get the FLOW back.

But this is what's happening. I guess that's why people emphasize so much on journaling. Writing down things lets you understand yourself better. You exactly get to know What's the problem is. And once you know that, you can actually start taking actions. Precise Actions.

Other than that, the Hashnode community started reacting on that post.

Vedanshi commented:

start with doing some exercise...it actually helps me to get back the spirit of learning without feeling like forcing myself and also help for better concentration!

Vikas Rai wrote:

This same thing happened with me too.

Comments like these makes you feel a part of a community. You are not the only one stuck, everyone has ups and downs.

So one takeaway for you :

Write down your feelings, thoughts whenever you feel down or stuck. Share it with a community, if you feel comfortable. The Tech comm. is super helpful, be it of Hashnode or Twitter.

Another cool thing that's working for me is just asking people for help. They say your Network is your Net-worth. Can't agree more. Though I don't have a very large network but still, in past few months I've made some very good connections.

So I thought, let's ask for help. I messaged Ayush Kumar Shaw.

And this is what Ayush Kumar Shaw suggested:

Well, it's kinda simple, yet mostly oblivious to everyone.

Whenever your momentum breaks, start doing anything. Anything that's easy, comparatively. Something that will take very minimal effort and time. Suppose you have tasks A, B, and C. And the difficulty is like A < B < C. Do it in that order. That will build the necessary confidence required.

All you need to do is build your confidence when it comes to your daily tasks. Momentum is built on top of your confidence as a result.

Also, you need to realize that confidence is built by doing what you do, day in and day out. It's by repetition of taking in the stress of learning something new every day that your mind gets conditioned and trained for it.

I hope this helps

So Yes, these were the major steps that I took today. And I guess, I'm catching up pretty fast.

Also, today is Krishna Janmashtami ! So a Very Happy Janmashtami to you all ๐Ÿ˜Š

P.S. Day 3 ( Final Day ) Post is Up!

ย