I lost my FLOW so I decided to get that Back | Final Day

ยท

3 min read

Day 3

Drum Rolls ๐Ÿฅ

I got my FLOW back ๐ŸŽ‰

And I'm surprised that it just took 3 Days to achieve that. I thought it will take at least a week or so but I guess this will be the last post of this series.

Btw, if you haven't read previous ones, you can read them by clicking Day 1 and Day 2.

Getting back, so I was saying how I'm amazed that I got it back. Just 3 Days. And it's not like Just Back it's Bang On

I made 3 Projects in these 3 days ! And those were my first JavaScript Projects !

So, Yes! Overall I'll call it a success.

Now, isn't it a good idea to just sum up my learnings in few pointers.

Well ๐Ÿƒ Here we go

Learnings and Takeaways

Spill Out Brain

Journal/Write about your current state. Why you are not feeling like code ? Why the Spark is absent ? Just write it down, without any judgement. In my case these posts helped me do that.

Ask for Help

Having Good Contacts always help. People are willing to help. So don't shy away of asking, " What he/she will think ? " put that crap in garbage.

Start Easy

When you are not in FLOW, it's better to tackle something EASY first, in my case I solved few easy Kata from Codewars and that really boosted my confidence, it gave that initial hit of Dopamine, which obviously I was lacking.

Don't Watch Video Tutorials

Now this might not be RIGHT for everyone, but in my case it was. When I'm not in right mind, Video tutorial starts feeling like a boring lecture. I just can't follow a tutorial when my mind is actually somewhere else.

Make Brain Work

So rather than tutorials, it's better to do something which let's your brain to get involved. It could be simple and silly. But slowly it'll help to get back on track.

In my case, as I mentioned I did Codewars (very easy ones), I continued freeCodeCamp. Stuffs like these requires your own brain to get involved.

Build Something Fun

The 3 Projects I showed earlier, were all accidental. I didn't mean to Make A Project. Just opened Codepen and started typing anything that comes in mind. No Pressure. And Guess What, That Does Work!

The End

And with this we reached the end of this 3 Day "I Lost My Flow" series, it was a real good experience writing down my thoughts. Just putting it out in Public. I also got good response in the series. So Thanks to everyone who Read, Reacted or Commented. I'm Grateful !

I lost my FLOW and I got that Back

ย